The Elkhorn school board re-elected its current slate of officers in one 5-0 vote Monday with one member absent.

John Marasco won a second term as president. Cal Bull was re-elected secretary and Ann Long treasurer.

The board also appointed new principals for three elementary schools for the 2013-14 school year.

Laurinda Petersen will head Spring Ridge Elementary. Petersen is now principal of G. Stanley Hall Elementary in the Papillion-La Vista Public Schools. She previously worked as an instructional facilitator and a teacher in the Elkhorn district.

Jen Coltvet, who has worked as a teacher and educational facilitator in Elkhorn, will become principal of West Bay Elementary, which is scheduled to open this fall near 188th and Spring Streets.

Andrew Luebbe, curriculum director for the Madison Public Schools, will lead Skyline Elementary.

Contact the writer: 402-444-1223,

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please keep it clean, turn off CAPS LOCK and don't threaten anyone. Be truthful, nice and proactive. And share with us - we love to hear eyewitness accounts.

You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.