Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Omaha city primary election results
topical alert

Omaha city primary election results

  • Updated
  • 0

Omaha races

At least 12,000 absentee votes remained to be counted. Election officials won't release the results until Friday.

The two top vote-getters advance in each race. The election is officially nonpartisan. Here are the unofficial results.

*Denotes incumbent


RJ Neary 11,088

Kimara Snipes 5,827

*Jean Stothert 42,834

Jasmine L. Harris 9,374

Mark Gudgel 3,259

City Council


District 1

*Pete Festersen 6,427

Paul Anderson 691

Sarah Johnson 2,662

Tyeisha Kosmicki 1,733


District 2

Jonathan C. Lathan 1,215

Juanita Johnson 1,244

*Ben Gray 2,291

Cornelius F. Williams 188

Steven Abraham 282

David Mitchell 445


District 3

Danny Begley 3,716

Gilbert Ayala 1,255

Cammy Watkins 3,268

Jen Bauer 1,149


District 4

*Vinny Palermo 2,638

Sarah Smolen 788

Ben Cass 770

Becky Barrientos-Patlan 1,259


District 5

Don Rowe 2,277

Jeff Moore 1,450

Patrick Leahy 2,050

*Colleen Brennan 1,449

Kathleen R. Kauth 2,097

Destiny Stark 331

Kate Gotsdiner 1,368


District 6

Naomi Hattaway 5,189

*Brinker Harding 9,159


District 7

Sara Kohen 5,801

*Aimee Melton 6,381

Source: Douglas County Election Commission

Get Government & Politics updates in your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.



Breaking News

Huskers Breaking News

News Alert