Skip to main contentSkip to main content

    The Cardinals had captured four straight Class B titles and reached the state final again in 1999, but it wasn’t meant to be. Undefeated Ogallala won the championship with a 69-58 victory. Coach Kelly Flynn’s teams went on to win the next six titles. That lone loss to the Indians prevented South Sioux from winning 11 consecutive championships, a feat that almost certainly could never be matched.


    Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.



    Breaking News

    Huskers Breaking News

    News Alert